Artists in Residence Concert

New England Conservatory, Jordan Hall
30 Gainsborough St. , Boston , United States

Admission: Open to the public and free to attend.


Violin: Agata Szymczewska, Xiang (Angelo) Yu

Cello: Tian Bonian

Viola: Teng Li

Piano: Jay Peng Chieh Sun, Meng Chieh Liu




Fryderyk Chopin

Trio for Piano, Violin and Violoncello, Op. 8

I. Allegro con fuoco

II. Scherzo. Vivace

III. Adagio. Sostenuto

IV. Finale. Allegretto


Violin: Agata Szymczewska

Cello: Tian Bonain

Piano: Jay Peng Chieh Sun


Maurice Ravel

Sonata for Violin and Violoncello

I. Allegro

II. Très vif

III. Lent

IV. Vif, avec entrain


Violin: Xiang (Angelo) Yu

Cello: Tian Bonian




César Franck

Quintet for Piano, 2 Violins, Viola and Violoncello

I. Molto moderato quasi lento

II. Lento, con molto sentimento

III. Allegro non troppo, ma con fuoco


Violin: Agata Szymczewska, Xiang (Angelo) Yu

Cello:  Tian Bonian

Viola:  Teng Li

Piano: Meng-Chieh Liu